Officers & Directors

Board of Directors - July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022


An elected board of officers and directors oversees all phases of ARCS Foundation, Colorado Chapter. At monthly board meetings, the work and progress of the committees are discussed. Officers of the Colorado board include president, immediate past president, vice presidents and in some years, president-elect.

The fiscal year is July 1 –June 30, with an annual Spring Meeting. The year’s largest event is the Fall Scholar Awards Luncheon, when all scholars are presented with their monetary awards.

Officers of the Colorado Board are listed below.

President Sue Zoby
Past President/ Governance Sue Zoby
Vice President of Finance & Treasurer Shirleen Tucker
Vice President of Communications Sherri Weinstein
Co-Vice President for Fund Development/Strategic Planning Ann Lowdermilk
Co-Vice President for Fund Development/Strategic Planning Sonnie Talley
Vice President of Membership Barb MacDonald
Vice President of Programs Joan Obert
Co-Vice President of University Relations Jo Byyny
Co-Vice President of University Relations Lyda Ludeman
Scholar Relations Chair Elnore Grow
Recording Secretary Sandi Miller
Bylaws Chair  
Corresponding Chair Sandra Walling
Electronic Communications Chair Barbara Berryman
Parliamentarian Susan Speece
University Relations Liaisons:  
CSM Elnore Grow, Susan Howard
CSU Elissa Teel-Duggan
CU Boulder Nancy Kellog
CU Anchutz Medical Campus Bev Goodman
CU Denver  
UC Colorado Springs Mary Gromko
Directors At Large:  
Nicky Gittelman (Emeritus)  
Sarah Gephart  
Harriet Peterson (Emeritus)